Commit To Fit: Diet Setback Months 7-10.

I won’t lie to you, nor cover up the truth on this. I look back at the last ten months and realized not much has happened. When I set out to accomplish this goal of getting fit, I never, I repeat, never thought I would struggle this hard to lose the weight. I look back on my sixth-month post and it occurred to me I wasn’t really taking my goal of committing to be fit seriously enough. It showed in the post, and it showed in the progress picture. So I was determined to get it in check until I hit the wall. I wish there was a good excuse to why it has not turned out as expected. Maybe the moment my body realized I was hitting the big 3-0, that it was no longer going to cooperate with me anymore on losing the weight within a few months. It’s not like I am obese or have a huge amount of weight to lose, but for some reason, it is not happening that well. I know some of you reading this have been through this before where you keep looking in the mirror and nothing seems to be happening. I remember Melissa Hartwig saying “it is not an overnight thing,” but after months of no luck, it makes one feel there is something wrong with them.

I spent most of the summer trying to find a breakthrough in losing the weight. I hit a wall. Since May I have been doing Whole30, running at least 45 minutes every other day, and started to do strength training on three times a week for 45 minutes. Why can I not lose the fat on me? This should be the universal question most women ask daily. The thing about getting older is the fact your body does not bounce back like it used to after putting on a little weight. Also, I guess the college stress does account for some of it. Instead of freshman fifteen, it is more stress twenty or thirty instead.

This summer was stocked full of farmer’s market produce, outdoor pursuits, and working hard on my goals. I even took the thirty-day one-gallon challenge of water which ended up with me having to visit the restroom a lot.

Still, nothing budged. Could it be all the stress about college that has nothing to do with food intake? I did talk to a doctor about it all, and as far as they can tell nothing is inhibiting me from losing the weight since I am healthy internally, but I do need to lose some weight to stave off diabetes. I have prayer fasted with only one pound loss only to gain it after eating something, and limiting certain foods out of my diet has seemed to not have any effect. I guess it is the stress.

I have not given up yet on this goal of mine. I will see how the last three months of year turnout. Who knows maybe something will happen unexpectedly. Also, it is time to put the Happy Planner Fitness Planner to good use now.

I love this!

 

 

