Whole30 Cookbook Tour @ Third Place Books-Seattle

Back when the Whole30 Cookbook and Guide To Food Freedom came out in 2015, I so badly wanted to attend the book signing when Dallas and Melissa Hartwig came to Seattle. Unfortunately I missed it. Fast forward to 2017 and I finally made it to Whole30 Cookbook book tour to meet Melissa Hartwig and have her sign both of my books!

As always the weather in Seattle was a complete tropical down pour. During Melissa’s talk the microphone kept cutting out and it really had to do with the rain. She made it a funny joke when ever it happened. She talked about her inspiration for the cookbook (all the Whole30 peeps), and took questions from the audience about the Whole30.

During the signing, I found myself towards the back of the line and had plenty of time to check out some of the books they had on the self. At one point I did come across the book called How To Smoke Pot Properly by David Bienenstockly.  I’m not making it up people! It exists. I had a chuckle out of it. When it was time for me to meet her, I became introverted all of a sudden. She had to ask me questions! Call it star struck! Overall I think I did fine because after being in that very long line I was needing to eat. She asked me if I was doing the Whole30 and how it was going. All question I could answer without having to think too much.

I am glad Melissa Hartwig came back to Seattle again and it was close to home. I wished the weather was better, but that is Seattle for you. I AM WHOLE 30!

