February Update

Those who have been following for a while would know February is the one month where I go into survival mode. One month out of the whole year I don’t look forward to. I err on the side of being cautious when entering into the month. Things do go bad-very bad- within a span of 28 days. I can say nothing major happened this time-thank God!

With that said here is what happened while I was offline in the month of February.Look at this #zulilyfind! Brooks Capri & Celestial Ravenna 6 Running Shoe - Women by Brooks #zulilyfinds size 10: I started my intense training for Rock n’ Roll half marathon I will be participating in June. I am look forward to accomplishing this goal of running a half marathon and doing it for a good cause (Saint Jude Children’s Hospital). Now since I bought my first Brooks Running shoes on clearance at DSW, I will have to make good on this promise to myself! I never knew a pair of running shoes would be a major motivator to run this race. Come June I will be “Run Happy” as the Brooks’ running campaign slogan says. So far I have kept my 5k and 10k pace, so I will just need to work on keeping them at a longer distance.

https://abiotechieslife.files.wordpress.com/2016/03/eaa44-6f7fbbb85761bed27cdde7990ebc2821.jpg?w=365&h=163

A friend got engaged to a man she met online two months ago in the beginning of February, and for the rest of the month I have been trying to figure out how I feel about this surprise. So far I feel as if I am not a great friend when I smile and act as I’m happy for her engagement when I really am not. I feel this may come across as jealous, but that is far from the truth.  I just see a huge red flag called committing to early before really knowing the person, red flag. I guess some people just know this is the person they want to spend the rest of their lives with very early on in a relationship. I hope this works out in the end.

https://i0.wp.com/www.aharvestofblessing.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/loveology.jpg

I finished another book called, Loveology by John Nark Comer. The book talks about what God’s plan for love, relationships and marriage. One tidbit I pulled from this book was the four marks of a relationship that leads to marriage.
The Chase: Man’s job is to pursue, and draw out the women into a relationship. But it is a two way street where both take risks to build a relationship. A disheartening trait of a man is considered cowardice in the Scriptures.
The Line: Don’t wake up the sexual part of the relationship until the relationship can be followed all the way through. Right time will happen.
The Friends: Speak good things about them to others, and the couple is never alone because they have support from friends as well as family. Going Somewhere: No rush, no hurry, but a relationship that is continuing to grow through the relationship.

Books Running Shoe Ravenna 6

 

I will be continuing to train for the half marathon in the next three months. Looking at my calendar for March, it looks as a busy month of events. Stay tune to find out!

