Thankful For……..

  1. For a family that continues to support me through the good, bad and the ugly times. No matter what I have done, I still have love from them.
  2. For friends old and new who show so much love as a family does. Those who never left when the times get rough.
  3. For starting a new job and starting again in my career in a company I wanted to work for since college. Feel great to finally be in the biotech industry again.
  4. And for coworkers who continue to teach me new things in my field.
  5. For Maddie kitty’s unconditional love. I just can be so darn crazy and strange without judgment.
  6. For small girls group from church. The support, the laughs, the tears are what we all share in common. I finally have people who care about me, and a place I can be who I am.
  7. Home, I have one to come to whenever I need to.
  8. For both Grandparents. Now I know I come from a long line of very strong and loving women.
  9. For my major break up. I have learned so much about myself. I have become wiser in the ways of how love is. I know what true pain, heart-break and betrayal is. Through it all I am still standing today. Stronger than I was going into it. I’m still fighting the demons that pop up, but I am moving forward. I have let go of that part of me and now have a newer better me. As Pink’s song says “you have to get up and try.”
  10. For God and Jesus who have saved me from myself a couple of times. Given me so much more, who still holds my hand when I need it, and there to cheer me up with something so amazing when I feel horrible.
