Easter, A New Beginning

A new beginning is just around the corner for me is the feeling I have when I am at church. New beginnings in life. It hard to start over when you would like to keep on the same path. I know how I got to where I am today, and I know the people who had a hand in it. Some betrayed me, while others held out hand a pulled me back up on my feet again. Just imagine how that all happened in a short amount of time. One minute I was fine, the next I was not. But in the end I found my way back to who I am, and what I will be. How does this relate to Easter? Besides hiding Easter eggs, and gathering with family, this reflection has to do with what Jesus went through. Easter has always mean spring, spring means renew, rebirth, and new beginnings. As I go into this Easter season, I will remember what I have done, what I will do, and all the people who made me who I am today.

Update: Easter was beautiful here. In the Seattle area we do not have nice sunny warm days for Easter very often. Mom and I went to Easter Sunday service for the first time at the local community church. The place was packed, with people even standing in the back of the church. Will see if these people only came for the Easter service next Sunday. The rest of the day was spend relaxing with family and enjoying the beautiful weather.

